DIY: Wedding Invitation Art

Image

 

I create a lot of art around our house from stuff I find lying around. This is partly because we are pretty broke and partly because I like to have art in our house that I know nobody else could possibly have – since I made it myself. 

As I’ve mentioned before, my husband is in the Army. He is “out in the field” training for what feels like longer than he is home. A cute thing he started doing to let me know he’s thinking about me is picking flowers and pressing them in his Mr. Army Man journal. I loved them but could not figure out what to do with them! 

Today, I was feeling crafty so I found a picture frame that had a picture in it I didn’t care for anymore and our extra wedding invitations. I just sort of hodge-podged the invitations together and taped them at the back. Then… ready? This is crazy hard stuff…. Then I put the flowers on it and put it in the picture frame. I wish I had a different frame, but I guess that would defeat the purpose of free art.

What creative uses have you found for your extra wedding invites? I also made the wedding invitation inside a clear Christmas ornament for our first Christmas. Perhaps I’ll post that later!

Leave a Reply

