Whole30: Day Four – The Mystery of the Missing Bacon

I went to bed dreaming of bacon. I woke up excited for bacon. I put two eggs in a pot of water to hard boil and then set to making bacon. My last two slices were just a-sizzlin’ away when I decided to do some dishes while I waited. After a few scrubbed plates and bowls I turned around to check on my bacon.

Gone.

My bacon was gone. At first I thought I might be crazy and didn’t actually ever put any bacon in there. Then my brain said, “No, Julie. Remember the smell? Remember the sizzle? There was definitely bacon cooking in this house.”

Okay, brain, but where did it go? I then looked down a bit and saw my three dogs sitting and staring up at me. Boy, did they look content. I don’t know which one it was who stole my precious bacon, so I didn’t know who to get mad at. I do know that either I’ve got some kind of bacon-loving poltergeist in my midst or the culprit was one of these three jokers:

Image

“What’s bacon? Was it that smelly-good stuff you cooked for us? Hey, thanks!”

Good thing I’m due for a grocery visit tomorrow. Dern dogs. Anyway, here’s a recap of today:

Breakfast – Blood orange, two hard boiled eggs

Lunch – Apple Pie LARABAR, spicy pumpkin seeds, an apple and some grapes

Dinner – Leftover pork, kale chips

Dessert – Banana ice cream

3 thoughts on “Whole30: Day Four – The Mystery of the Missing Bacon”

Leave a Reply

