DIY: Pretty Bathroom Organizer

Image

We have one cabinet and one sink in our bathroom. We don’t even have a medicine cabinet. Needless to say, this has forced us to be very creative with our bathroom storage. I even went through and moved everything I don’t use that often into our guest bathroom and I still felt like my counter was drowning in beauty products.

I saw some cute organizers in my Pottery Barn magazine, but they were outrageous ($70 for a little metal towel holder?! Why, PB? Why?!). I’m not sure why I get it. It’s really only good for making my heart die a little bit whenever I look at the prices. So, I was walking around the opposite of Pottery Barn (Goodwill) when I found this dinner and salad plate set that I thought was adorable. There was only one dinner plate and one salad plate so I knew I had to think of something crafty to do with them in order to justify taking them home with me. 

Then it hit me – my bathroom! I moseyed over to what I like to call the “hodge-podge section” and found a ceramic candlestick holder that went perfectly with the plates. I rushed home, heated up my ever-so-handy glue gun and had a bathroom organizer in less than 5 minutes and for under 5 buckaroos. Slam dunk the funk, my friends.

In case you couldn’t figure it out from the picture… here’s the steps:

Pretty Bathroom Organizer

What You’ll Need

– 2 plates (one that’s smaller than the other – like a salad and dinner plate)

– A candlestick holder or other diddlydoo you find that could work.

– A glue gun

What to Do

1. Hot glue the large plate to the bottom of the candlestick holder.

2. Hot glue the small plate to the top of the candlestick holder.

3. Get those beauty products off your counter!

See why I didn’t feel the need to include step-by-step pictures? You guys got this.

Leave a Reply

