Whole30: Day 5 – Victory Over Costco Samples

I had to wake up at 7:00 on this lovely Saturday morning to go to a volunteer orientation for therapeutic horseback riding. I went to bed around midnight, and I wasn’t even tired when I woke up! I don’t know if this is related to my diet at all, but if it is – Whole30 fo’eva! Not really. I still miss potatoes. It is really great, though, how energized I felt ALL DAY and without coffee!

A success I had today was going to Costco around 2pm with a slightly hungry tum-tum and NOT. EATING. ONE. SAMPLE. I said, “No, thank you.” to fettuccine alfredo, buffalo sausages, cheese tortellini, chicken enchiladas, chocolate-covered frozen bananas and tortilla chips. Granted, I did high tail it in and out of there, but not fast enough to let the deliciousness surrounding me go unnoticed.

I felt like Galadriel after she refused the ring.

Here’s to the little victories.

Today’s Food:

Breakfast – Cherry Pie LARABAR, two scrambled eggs

Lunch – Bacon, cashews, apple, grapes

Dinner – Leftover chicken, kale chips, strawberries

Leave a Reply

