Whole30: Days 6 and 7 – Catching up

Day 6 Eats:

Breakfast – Two scrambled eggs, Cherry Pie LARABAR

Lunch – Leftover chicken, cashews, grapes

DinnerBison Bacon Burgers with half a sweet potato.

Day 7 Eats:

Breakfast – Two scrambled eggs, banana bread LARABAR

Lunch – Apple with almond butter, pumpkin seeds, grapes

DinnerChicken Satay with stir-fried baby bok choy.

 

The past two days were pretty hectic. My husband came back from the field and we were out and about a lot. By the time I got around to making dinner it was dark… no bueno for picture taking or my motivation. I conked out around 9:30 the past two nights. Slept like a beh-beh.

My meal tonight was so Asian and I hated that I didn’t think to plan some kind of dipping sauce for the chicken. There is a dipping sauce on that page but it has some weird ingredients that probably cost more than my coffee table. I’ll be working on an Asian-inspired dipping sauce in the future – so be on the lookout for the recipe!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Whole30: Days 6 and 7 – Catching up”

  1. Ok. Please explain to me what a LARABAR is. You’d think I would have asked you sooner since you’ve eaten them each morning but I was convinced that its description would some how magically appear to me. It hasn’t.

  2. LARABARs are like an energy bar type thing but they are only made with a few ingredients and no added sugar (except the ones that have chocolate chips) or preservatives . The apple pie one is just apples, cinnamon, dates and walnuts or almonds or something. They have peanut butter and chocolate chip cookie dough and tons of other delicious ones I can’t eat. Haha. Here’s the link to their website but I don’t know how it will look in Germany… http://www.larabar.com/

Leave a Reply

