Whole30: Days 21 and 22 – It’s Too Hot to Cook!

I’ve been eating leftovers for the past two days because highs in the upper 90’s and ovens aren’t the best combination for non-air conditioned homes. 

Day 21 Eats:

Breakfast – Key Lime Pie LARABAR, apple

Lunch – Almonds, grapes, raspberries, cashews, baby carrots

Dinner – Two hard boiled eggs and leftover mashed sweet potatoes

Day 22 Eats:

Breakfast – Cappuccino LARABAR, apple

Lunch – Leftover spaghetti squash alfredo, triple berry sorbet

Dinner –  Two hard boiled eggs, bacon

The cappuccino LARABAR was delicious… but it TORE UP my stomach. I have only had coffee once or twice while on Whole30 and I guess there was a lot of coffee in the LARABAR because I was hurtin’ for at least an hour after I ate it. This is a bummer because I think it might be a glimpse into what it will be like trying to re-introduce the foods I haven’t been eating back into my diet. I will keep the blog updated with this aspect when I’m done in just over a week!

Leave a Reply

